#### SDM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, DHARWAD

Date: 21/12/2020

# **CIRCULAR**

The following committees have been formed to prevent any incidents of ragging in the campus. The HOD of the indicated department is the Chairman for that particular day.

Day	Departments			
Monday	Computer Science & Engg. [HOD Chairman]			
Tuesday	Mechanical Engg. [HOD Chairman]			
Wednesday	Electronics & Communications Engg. [HOD Chairman]			
Thursday	Information Science + Electrical & Electronics Engg. [HOD Chairman]			
Friday	Civil [HOD Chairman]			
Saturday	Chemical + MBA + Maths + Physics [HOD Chairman] + Chemistry + Kannada + English			

All the Chairmen are requested to allot duties to their staff and staff of the clubbed department covering all zones mentioned. Further they should submit a copy to the **Dean [Student Welfare] Office** by 23<sup>rd</sup> **December 2020.** Commencement of anti-ragging duties date will be notified later.

Zones	Details
Zone 1	Bakery Opposite Main Gate to Fast Food
Zone 2	CDRF + Shalmala Hostel
Zone 3	Main Building including Civil, Chemical, Physics, Chemistry
Zone 4	Bank, Post Office, Canteen
Zone 5	Mechanical, Administrative Block, Back Gate
Zone 6	E&EE, E&CE, CSE, ISE
Zone 7	MBA, Library, Sports Room, CCF
Zone 8	Ladies Hostels

Timings: Monday to Friday - 10.00 - 10.30, 12.30 to 2.00 pm, 5.00 to 7.00 pm

Saturdays - 10.00 - 10.30, 12.30 to 2.00 pm

Notel: Ladies Faculty of all departments are under the chairmanship of Dr. Vijaya C.,

will cover Zone 8.

Note2: Special Squads will be as follows and their duties are from 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM.

Special Squads can avail College Vehicle during these duties.

Squad 1 (Mon & Thu)	Squad 2 (Tue & Fri)	Squad 3 (Wed & Sat)	Squad 4 (Sundays & Holidays)	Squad 5 (Flying Squad) (Day Time)
Prof. Satish Bairannavar	Prof. G. L. Rajabansi	Dr. R. L. Chakrasali	Dr. J. D. Pujari	Prof. C.M.Chelli
[Chairman]	[Chairman]	[Chairman]	[Chairman]	[Chairman]
Dr.I.Sridhar	Dr.U.P.Kulkarni	Dr.U.B.Hakari	Prof. V.K. Parvati	Dr. S.G.Ankalki

These squads will be active after 7 PM and will conduct surprise checks in Boys Hostels and other parts of campus. Dean [Student Welfare] will co-ordinate the movement of these squads.

Prof.D.S.Bhat Dean Student Welfare Dr. K. Gopinath Principal SDM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, DHARWAD

Date: 21/12/2020

**CIRCULAR** 

The following are the instructions to be followed for the smooth conduction

of the anti-ragging duties.

**Instructions**:

1. All chairmen are requested to coordinate their teams and deploy the members to

cover all areas as per the Zones in the Time slots mentioned.

2. All the members & team leaders to sign in the register kept in the Office of the

Dean [Student Welfare].

3. During the duty, Faculty members must be vigilant to prevent ragging taking

place in their allotted Zones & its neighboring areas.

4. All members are requested to report immediately any such incident which has

taken place in their jurisdiction to their respective Chairman, & also to

Prof.D.S.Bhat.

5. College expects full cooperation & support from all its employees & faculty

members in preventing & eradicating the RAGGING menace & make our

campus "A RAGGING FREE ZONE"

Prof.D.S.Bhat Dean Student Welfare Dr. K. Gopinath Principal

Copy to: Principal, All Deans, HOD's

#### SDM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, DHARWAD

Date: 18/01/2021

## **CIRCULAR**

Core Committee to prevent ragging has been formed as below for the year 2020-21.

### Core Committee List

- 1. Dr. K. Gopinath, Principal
- 2. Prof. D. S. Bhat, Dean Student Welfare
- 3. Prof. G. L. Rajabansi, Dean Administrations
- 4. Prof. C.M. Chelli, Dean IPD
- 5. Dr. R. L. Chakrasali, Dean Academics
- 6. Prof. V.K. Parvati, PRO
- 7. Dr. Vijaya C. HOD E&C
- 8. Prof. K.I.Maddani,
- 9. Prof. K.A. Satish, Chief Warden
- 10. Chief Security Officer
- 11. CPI Vidyagiri
- 12. B. Manjunath (PED)
- 12. (Parent Representative)
- 13. Prof. V.P. Pandharikar, Convener

Note: All the above members will be meeting in Board Room on 23rd January 2021 at 10:00 AM.

Prof.D.S.Bhat Dean Student Welfare Dr. K. Gopinath Principal

Copy to: Core Committee members, Security Officer