SDM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, DHARWAD

Date: 21/12/2020

CIRCULAR

The following committees have been formed to prevent any incidents of ragging in the campus. The HOD of the indicated department is the Chairman for that particular day.

Day	Departments
Monday	Computer Science & Engg. [HOD Chairman]
Tuesday	Mechanical Engg. [HOD Chairman]
Wednesday	Electronics & Communications Engg. [HOD Chairman]
Thursday	Information Science + Electrical & Electronics Engg. [HOD Chairman]
Friday	Civil [HOD Chairman]
Saturday	Chemical + MBA + Maths + Physics [HOD Chairman] + Chemistry + Kannada + English

All the Chairmen are requested to allot duties to their staff and staff of the clubbed department covering all zones mentioned. Further they should submit a copy to the Dean [Student Welfare] Office. The duties are with effect from 5th December 2020 till further notice.

Zones	Details
Zone 1	Bakery Opposite Main Gate to Fast Food
Zone 2	CDRF + Shalmala Hostel
Zone 3	Main Building including Civil, Chemical, Physics, Chemistry
Zone 4	Bank, Post Office, Canteen
Zone 5	Mechanical, Administrative Block, Back Gate
Zone 6	E&EE, E&CE, CSE, ISE
Zone 7	MBA, Library, Sports Room, CCF
Zone 8	Ladies Hostels

Timings: Monday to Friday - 10.00 - 10.30, 12.30 to 2.00 pm, 5.00 to 7.00 pm

Saturdays - 10.00 – 10.30, 12.30 to 2.00 pm

Notel: Ladies Faculty of all departments are under the chairmanship of Dr. Vijaya C.,

will cover Zone 8.

Note2: Special Squads will be as follows and their duties are from 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM.

Special Squads can avail College Vehicle during these duties.

Canad 1 (Mar. 9 Thu)	Squad 2 (Tue & Fri)	Squad 3 (Wed & Sat)	Squad 4
Squad 1 (Mon & Thu)			(Sundays & Holidays)
Prof. Satish Bairannavar	Prof. A. V. Kulkarni	Prof. Dr. R. L. Chakrasali	Dr. J. D. Pujari
[Chairman]	[Chairman]	[Chairman]	[Chairman]
Prof. G. L. Rajabansi	Dr. M.S.Patil	Dr. S.G.Ankalki	Dr.Anilkumar H.C
Dr. Shivanand Adaganti	Dr. G.A. Bidkar	Dr.U.P.Kulkarni	Prof. V. K. Parvati

These squads will be active after 7 PM and will conduct surprise checks in Boys Hostels and other parts of campus. Dean [Student Welfare] will co-ordinate the movement of these squads.

Prof.D.S.Bhat, Dean (Student Welfare) SDM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, DHARWAD

Date: 21/12/2020

CIRCULAR

The following are the instructions to be followed for the smooth conduction

of the anti-ragging duties.

Instructions:

1. All chairmen are requested to coordinate their teams and deploy the members to

cover all areas as per the Zones in the Time slots mentioned.

2. All the members & team leaders to sign in the register kept in the Office of the

Dean [Student Welfare].

3. During the duty, Faculty members must be vigilant to prevent ragging taking

place in their allotted Zones & its neighboring areas.

4. All members are requested to report immediately any such incident which has

taken place in their jurisdiction to their respective Chairman, & also to

Prof.D.S.Bhat.

5. College expects full cooperation & support from all its employees & faculty

members in preventing & eradicating the RAGGING menace & make our

campus "A RAGGING FREE ZONE"

Prof.D.S.Bhat **Dean (Student Welfare)**

Copy to: Principal, All Deans, HOD's

SDM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, DHARWAD

Date: 06/09/2019

CIRCULAR

Core Committee to prevent ragging has been formed as below for the year 2019-20.

Core Committee List

- 1. Dr. S.B. Vanakudre, Principal
- 2. Dr. K. Gopinath, Dean Student Welfare
- 3. Prof. A. V. Kulkarni, Dean Administrations
- 4. Prof. C.M.Chelli, Dean IPD
- 5. Dr. R. L. Chakrasali, Dean Academics
- 6. Dr. Vijaya C. HOD E&C
- 7. Dr. S.G.Ankalki, HOD E&E
- 8. Prof. V.K. Parvati, ISE Faculty
- 9. Prof. G. L. Rajbansi, Chairman First Year Program
- 10. Prof. K.A. Satish, Chief Warden
- 11. Dr. A. A. Kittur, HOD Chemistry
- 12. Dr. A. G. Bujurke, DPE
- 13. Mr. Y. N. Jadhav, Chief Security Officer
- 14. CPI Vidyagiri
- 15. Mr. S.M. Joshi (Parent Representative)

Note: All the above members will be meeting in Board Room on 6th September 2019 at 03:45 PM.

Dr. K. Gopinath, Dean Student Welfare Dr.S.B.Vanakudre Principal

Copy to: Core Committee members, Security Officer