| KBIT NAIN.IT Incubation Center |  Admission |  Exam Section
SDME Society,Ujire(D.K)
Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara College of Engineering and Technology
(An autonomous college under Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgavi and Recognised by AICTE)
Competence,Commitment and Team work

Department of Physics

Located on the scenic campus of SDM College of Engineering & Technology, the Department of Physics started its activity in the year 1979. The Department of Physics provides a dynamic and diverse environment for the training of undergraduate Engineering students and involved in the research activities in the core contemporary Physics.

Department primarily focuses on academic growth and excellence of undergraduate students. In teaching, department attained a level to offer a high quality academic program to the undergraduates through the modern physics curricula for their growth in new interdisciplinary areas.

As a recognized Research Center of Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) Belgaum, research programs of the Department cover a number of trust areas such as Semiconductor Physics, Nanotechnology, Thin / Thick Films Synthesis and Characterizations. The vitality of our research programs is reflected through enrollment of students for Ph. D. program and publications in the reputed International & National Journals and presentations of research articles in Conference proceedings.

Other Activities: Offering an open elective titled “Nanotechnology” for the Seventh Semester BE.

The whole of science is nothing more than a refinement of everyday thinking. -Albert Einstein
SDM College of Engineering and Technology
Dharwad - 580 002
Tel: (o)0836-2447465/2448327/2435307/24474664
Copyright ©2014 . All rights Reserved.