| KBIT NAIN.IT Incubation Center |  Admission |  Exam Section
SDME Society,Ujire(D.K)
Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara College of Engineering and Technology
(An autonomous college under Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgavi and Recognised by AICTE)
Competence,Commitment and Team work

Dept of Maths

The Department is established in the year 1979 and constitutes 8 faculty members. It consists of two Professors, two Asst. Professors, one senior lecturer and three lecturers. It has always shared the vision of the Institute in striving for excellence in teaching and research activities and has succeeded in this endeavor to a large extent. Over the years, the department has evolved as one of the premier departments in the college providing excellent teaching and research in Mathematics. The Department has a vibrant research atmosphere backed by excellent infrastructural facilities. Four of the faculty members are Doctorates in different areas of specialization. They have published many research papers in reputed National and International journals. Three of the faculty members are pursuing their Ph.D. degree.

The Visveswaraiya Technological University, Belgaum has recognized the Department as a Research Centre in the year 2002. Four faculty members have been recognized as research guides. Two internal and seven external candidates have been registered for Ph.D Programme in our research center. All our faculty members have been upgrading their knowledge by attending workshops, seminars and conferences regularly.

SDM College of Engineering and Technology
Dharwad - 580 002
Tel: (o)0836-2447465/2448327/2435307/24474664
Copyright ©2014 . All rights Reserved.