| KBIT NAIN.IT Incubation Center |  Admission |  Exam Section
SDME Society,Ujire(D.K)
Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara College of Engineering and Technology
(An autonomous college under Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgavi and Recognised by AICTE)
Competence,Commitment and Team work

Dept of Electronics and Communication

The Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering of SDM College of Engineering and Technology, Dharwad was started in the year 1980 with UG programme in Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE) with intake of 60, now enhanced to 120 students + 12 lateral entries. Post Graduation (PG) in Digital Electronics was started in the year 1992 with intake of 18 students. Department was recognized as VTU research centre for Ph.D programme in 2002 with intake of 06 internal candidates and 05 external candidates in Microwave Electronics, DSP and VLSI Design. All the course are NBA accredited twice. The department is well equipped with various laboratories.

The department has well-qualified and experienced faculty with a healthy student to staff ratio of 15:1. Out of which Two are Doctorates, Ten are pursuing Ph.D and remaining are Post-Graduates.. Faculty members have their credit in technical papers published in international and national journals and conferences. They are also members of several important academic bodies.

The IETE Dharwad Sub-Centre is housed in the department since 2004. This Sub-Centre covers geographical area consisting of four regions : Dharwad, Hubli, Belgaum, Karwar and Gadag. Most of the working professionals and faculty of all Engineering Colleges, Polytechnics in this region are corporate members of IETE Sub-Centre, Dharwad.

The Department alumni are well placed and are having patents in their names.

SDM College of Engineering and Technology
Dharwad - 580 002
Tel: (o)0836-2447465/2448327/2435307/24474664
Copyright ©2014 . All rights Reserved.